Plum crumble

Excess of food always comes to my kitchen, and it often happens with fruits.IMG_0336

I just can’t eat a fruit when is already getting a bit more that ‘mature’. Even if I know that for example, with bananas, people believe that is healthier to eat them when they are getting those small black dots in the peel. Let me show you a bit of a japanese research:

banana

Anyway, going back to what I was saying; for me is very hard to eat fruit when is not so fresh, so that’s why I often transform them into something “more eatable” in this case, it was plum crumble.

Besides who doesn’t love crumble? I think is the healthiest dessert-like preparation.

It does involves a bit of sugar, and butter as well, but is just nothing compared to the amount of fruit that is involved into the product.

IMG_0340

For this crumble I used

8 plums cut in halves

and for the crumble:

40g of butter

4 tbsp of flour

2tbsp of oats

2tbsp of sugar.

the preparation is simple; al you have to do is to preheat the oven (200-220˚ C) and mix al the crumble ingredients together. Once they are mixed, put the plums in a tray and add the crumble on top . Place in the oven and bake for 25-35 min.

Once ready, let cool a little and enjoy!IMG_0328

