Paleo Banana muffins

banana paleo muffin

There is so much to do in this diet, I feel Like I’ll never finish to discover all those little things that I can explore… One of the things that I love the most in life, is banana bread, I was a bit sad with the idea that now I wouldn’t be able to have any of it, but now I’ve tried this (paleo) recipe and I love it!

I’ve actually planned to do these for my  lunch at school, but my family and I had to taste them before… and we involuntarily exceeded  the tasting… and suddenly there were none left!

Paleo muffinIngredients:

  •        3 bananas (brown ones preferably)
  •        3 tbsp coconut cream
  •        3 tbsp coconut oil
  •        3 eggs
  •        1 cup almond meal
  •        ½ teaspoon sea salt
  •        1 teaspoon baking soda
  •       2/3 C chopped walnuts

For the “frosting”

  •        2 tbsp coconut cream
  •        2  tablespoon of raw honey (melted)
  •        1 banana

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 170 ˚ Cpaleo banana muffin
  2. Grease muffin trays
  3. Mash bananas, add coconut cream, coconut oil and eggs in food processor. Close lid and process until smooth.
  4. In a mixing bowl combine almond flour, nuts baking soda and sea salt.
  5. Incorporate both dry and wet ingredients in a mixing bowl.
  6. With a ½ teaspoon, scoop batter and carefully fill in muffin trays.
  7. Place pans in the oven and bake fore 25-30 minutes.
  8. In the mean time, do the frosting… Mash the banana and beat in the other ingredients until soft and smooth
  9. once they are ready just let them cool a little and add the frosting.
