Kumara fries

IMG_5555

Some more delights for you tonight.

Part of  the paleo diet is to forget about potatoes, but I’ve checked out the origins of the sweet potato and I seemed to be all right. (I’ve noticed that a few paleo foodies also accept in in their diet).

 

So, to enjoy myself, I’ve decided to bake some kumara fries.

IMG_5551

The process was very simple, all what I’ve done was to:

  • turn i=on the oven (170˚C)
  • peel the kumara
  • wash it
  • slice it in even lengths and thickness
  • spread them in an oven-proof tray
  • (optional) add some oil
  • sprinkle salt and pepper
  • Every now and then, give them a couple of turns to avoid burning
  • Bake for 40 min. or until they are completely cooked.
  • IMG_5563

The Oil I consider it optional because I’ve tried both and the flavor didn’t really change but if you prefer to have a bit of oily fingers when eating them, you can use as much as you want!

IMG_5556

