Banana bread

Im finally finding my way to improve in this paleo recipes!!

Today I’ve done a Paleo Banana cake. I was a bit worried about not getting it right, but it turned to be a nice soft and lightly moist cake.

Im now going to do it for my lunch of the whole week! In the pictures below, I’ve put dome cashew cream on top, but honestly, I think it tastes better without it. DSC02975

Now let me tell you the recipe. Just to let you know, I didn’t fully created this recipe; I was based on This other one.

Ingredients:

– 4 eggs

-4 bananas

-1 C almond flour

-1 tbsp cinnamon

1/3 C coconut flour

1/4 tbsp sea salt

1 tbsp coconut oil

1/2 almond milk ( or any milk that you prefer)

1/2 c  almonds or walnuts.

DSC02981 DSC02982

The procedure:

DSC02976

 Turn on the oven 175˚C

Beat the eggs and mash the bananas, mix them together. Add the milk and beat the mixture.

Mix together all the dry ingredients.

Then incorporate the dry ingredients to the moist mixture. and finally add the nuts, mix lightly.

Grease a 20cm x20cm tray or use parchment paper and fill it with the mixture. Bake 30 min.

Let cool and then remove from the tray This is quite an important step! Other wise your cake could break (I’ve actually broken it a little as you can see in the 3rd picture!)

