Paleo chocolate cookie

Yesterday I made some roasted hazelnut milk (following my nut milk recipe) so I had some hazelnut meal ready to be used. Since a while ago, I was feeling some carvings for a chocolate cookie, so I realised that I had everything at home to make some, and I made them! I simply checked out some paleo recipes and adapted them to what I had at home.

So check out this really yummy recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 175g hazelnut flour
  • 3tbsp coconut cream
  • 3tbsp coconut oil
  • 45g chocolate (I used 85% organic dark chocolate)
  • 1 egg
  • 10 dates

Turn on the oven at 170˚c.

In a sauce pan, melt the coconut oil and combine in the coconut cream.

In a food processor blend the dates. Then add the eggs and beat it too. Spoon in 4 Tbsp of melted coconut, finally, add the flour too, keep processing everything until is all homogeneous.

In the same sauce pan where you melted the coconut oil, melt the chocolate (with the remaining coconut) DO NOT LET IT BOIL!

When the cookie mixture is even, make small balls and flatten them into a cookie shape.

Bake for 20 min.

Finally, take them out of the oven and flip them over, with the melted chocolate, spoon out a little and spread it all over the back surface of the cookie. now, is just ready!

 

ENJOY!!!

DSC03032

DSC03039

DSC03035

