Apple tart (paleo)

 

Let me introduce to you a new creation. This delicious apple tart was devoured in less than two hours by me and my family… that was astonishing! Actually after eating the whole thing we were way too full, but while we were eating it we just simply couldn’t stop!

IMG_8394

IMG_8401

Just to let you know, I didn’t invent the whole thing by myself, I got the crust recipe from here and then I transformed it a little.

Then, the top was merely an improvisation, which I’m willing to share with you so I can remember it for as long as possible. That’s amazing huh? Nowadays if something is posted on the web, it can be conserved as new for a whole eternity!

Anyway, here we go…

For the base I used:

 

  • 2 cups almond flour
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil (melted)
  • 1 whole egg plus one yolk

Then for the filling I used:

  • 3 apples sliced
  • cinnamon
  • 1 whole egg plus one white
  • vanilla essence
  • 25 ml almond milk

IMG_8405The preparation process is very simple, first turn on the oven at 180˚C. Then just process all of the base ingredients and with your fingertips, press it into a 9″ tart pan covering all the edges and surfaces. Then, for the filling, beat the eggs with the cinnamon, milk and vanilla. Spread the slices of apple all over the tart base and finally pour the egg mixture around the pie.

Bake for 20-25 min.

 

IMG_8407

IMG_8411

