Banana cookies

I’m now realizing that I’ve been eating more sweet treats on the paleo diet than before it. I didn’t used to spend so much time baking and experimenting with new recipes. Before this diet, I had never baked a lemon meringue pie for example, but now I could pretty much say that I’m an expert! Haha. I’m also glad to say that is finally spring! this ling and cold winter was killing me! so to celebrate, we got some lovely flowers…

IMG_8913

Now, I guess you don’t really care about my baking life, you are here to know the cookie recipe right?

IMG_8928IMG_8936

IMG_8940

Well, here it is for you:

IMG_8930

  • 250g almond flour
  • 4 tbsp coconut cream (use the hard part)
  • 2 bananas, mashed.
  • 1 egg + 1 yolk
  • a pinch of salt
  • 2 tbsp of water*

*this is optional, only use it if your mixture is too dry

IMG_8942

For toppings:

  • chocolate chips (80% dark chocolate)
  • shredded coconut

Proceeding…

Beat the egg (do not include the extra yolk) and add salt to it.

In a food processor (or with a mixer, or by hand) mix the coconut cream and the bananas, then add the almond flour and the beaten egg. Here is where you have to check if the mixture is too dry of not.

Turn on your oven at 175˚C

Cover a baking tray with baking paper and form little balls, then flatten them and put them on the tray. The cookies should be around .8 mm thick and 5-6 cm diameter .

Last simple step: bake for 25 minutes or until they look slightly golden.

IMG_8921

All what I have left to say now, is that I recommend you to enjoy these lovely cookies with a delicious glass of fresh milk

IMG_8919

