Eggs for breakfast

DSC03044

This morning I woke up and decided that I wanted to have some eggs for breakfast, which for me is avery uncommon thing.

So I thought about if I wanted them scrambled, or poached or… I decided that I would improvise something new.

What I did was to break two eggs and separate them. I beat the whites until stiff peaks formed, then I scooped it out and put it in boiling water for 5 minutes (aprox) then in a sauce pan I stir fried some garlic and cooked tomato sauce. then, in the same pan I cooked as an omelette the egg yolks (adding some salt and pepper). Finally I thought that some boiled mushrooms could suit perfectly well to the whole thing so I boiled them on the same water than the eggs.

As a last step, I stir fried only one side of the boiled whites, that gave the egg a nicer flavour.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC03046

Then just as a decoration, I used some herbs to garnish the dish. Now… do you feel inspired? Invent something and enjoy it!

DSC03050DSC03061

