Paleo rice

I know it might not sound really good but it actually tastes amazing!

 

Lastly I was feeling like having some asian food and rice was a main ingredient on my cravings. So I looked up at some recipes of paleo rice and apparently many people have been eating ‘riced cawliflower’ which sounded quite interesting. Finally, after reading a few posts, I made my own version of the dish.DSC03098

The ingredients I’ve used are:

  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cauliflower
  • 1/4 onion (chopped very small)
  • Salt and pepper to taste.

All what is needed to do is to process (or chop very thinly) the cauliflower and beat in the egg as well as the seasonings.

Then stir fry the onion with olive oil, coconut oil or whichever you prefer. THis will be done at a medium-high temperature. When is lightly golden or just translucent is time to add the cauliflower mixture. Now just stir every now and then for around 6 minutes (if you thing is ready sooner then don’t cook it for that long or vice versa!)

Now is ready, that was simple wasn’t it? You can eat it just by its own or accompanied with more vegetables or whatever you like.

Bon appétit.

DSC03094

DSC03099

